Day 1 – Log

So today was the first day of my mission.  I had to run some errands around town so I thought it would be a good time to start.  I saw pretty girl after pretty girl and the same thing happened.  They walked on past, out of my life as quick as they entered.

In all cases, I found an excuse, an excuse to stay the same.  It must have happened around 10 times in the two hours that I was out.  These were some of the excuses.

  • I don’t look cool enough
  • I don’t want to interrupt
  • I don’t know what to say
  • There was no sign
  • People were watching
  • No one would want to talk to me.

All of the above were just excuses – comfort wins over growth yet again.

It’s going to be harder than I thought – maybe I’ll do better tomorrow.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

